2018 Formula Challenge Season (page 4)


Round Race Title Grand Prix Circuit Date Start Time
Track time GMT BST
1 Australian Grand Prix Australian GP Australia Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit, Melbourne 27th February 2018 TBC 19:00
2 Chinese Grand Prix Chinese GP China Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai 13th March 2018 TBC 19:00
3 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan GP Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit, Baku 27th March 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
4 Spanish Grand Prix Spanish GP Spain Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona 10th Arpil 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
5 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco GP Monaco Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo 24th April 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
6 Canadian Grand Prix Canadian GP Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal 8th May 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
7 French Grand Prix French GP France Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet 22nd May 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
8 Austrian Grand Prix Austrian GP Austria Red Bull Ring, Spielberg 5th June 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
9 British Grand Prix British GP United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire 19th June 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
10 German Grand Prix German GP Germany Hockenheimring, Hockenheim 3rd July 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
11 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungarian GP Hungary Hungaroring, Budapest 31st July 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
12 Belgian Grand Prix Belgian GP Belgium Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Spa 14th August 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
13 Italian Grand Prix Italian GP Italy Autodromo Nazionale di Monza, Monza 28th August 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
14 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore GP Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore 11th September 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
15 Japanese Grand Prix Japanese GP Japan Suzuka Circuit, Suzuka 25th September 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
16 United States Grand Prix United States GP United States Circuit of the Americas, Austin 9th October 2018 TBC 18:00 19:00
17 Brazilian Grand Prix Brazilian GP Brazil Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo 23rd October 2018 TBC 19:00
18 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Abu Dhabi GP United Arab Emirates Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island 6th November 2018 TBC 19:00


The 2018 testing schedule is as follows:

Test Date Venue
Preseason Test 20th February 2018 Mexico Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City

Calendar changes

  • The Russian Grand Prix and Mexican Grand Prix were removed from the calendar.
  • The location of the Spanish Grand Prix changed from the Valencia Street Circuit to the Circuit de Catalunya, Catalunya hosting the race again after swapping with Valencia in 2017.
  • The location of the German Grand Prix likewise changed back from the Nurburgring to the Hockenheimring.
  • The French Grand Prix returned to the calendar after a four-year absence, with the Circuit Paul Ricard hosting the event for the first time in 2018.
  • The Azerbaijan Grand Prix would be contested for the first time in 2018.

"2018 Formula Challenge Season" table of contents

  1. 2018 Formula Challenge Season
  2. Videos
  3. Teams and Drivers
  4. Calendar
  5. Results and standings