2018 Formula Challenge driver lineup revealed

Today, we are proud to announce our driver lineup for the upcoming 2018 Formula Challenge season.

Chris Shepherd will continue to race for STAX Racing after a very successfull 2017 Formula Challenge season with the team. Despite missing eight races, the Englishman finished in fifth place (3 wins) last season. His stated goal for this year is to compete for the Drivers’ Championship.
Chris’ teammate will be Adrian Campfield. Having won the TPS Mini Challenge Championship in 2014 and the RaceDepartment MINI Challenge Season 8 in 2015, Adrian already proved that he has what it takes to win titles. The 28-year-old is looking forward to his comeback after a three-year sim-racing hiatus. Adrian was the winner of the Walter Hayes Trophy in 2011 and competed in the ADAC Formel Masters and the UK Formula Ford Championship in the past.

We are confident that our lineup can once again fight for race wins in an even more competitive field. The first official session of the season will be the Pre-Season test in Mexico on Feb 20th, while the first round of the season will be held in Melbourne one week later on Feb 27th, 2018.

0 comments on “2018 Formula Challenge driver lineup revealedAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *